Hello, my name is Koenig

Koenig

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Hello everyone, my name is Koenig. I am new to these forums and I am looking forward to getting acquainted with many of you here.

Background: I am a recent graduate with a degree in electrical and computer engineering tech and have been job hunting ever since. Part of the reason I went into computer tech was to gain some experience with programming and similar deign principles, as I have long been interested in game design, but have yet to actually make one myself (unless you count Unity tutorials, which I certainly don't!)

Goals: At least for things related to this site, I have dabbled with RPG maker several times in the past, but without someone to guide me or hold me accountable I have always gotten bored of it after varying degrees of progress. I am hoping that making an account here and meeting you all will be just the kick in the pants I need to stay motivated and complete a project (no matter how trivial it may be)

Horn

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Polish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello there!

About seven years ago I was doing my first Unity tutorials and today I work for one of the biggest AAA studios, so y'know - step in the right direction ;)

Koenig

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Hello there!

About seven years ago I was doing my first Unity tutorials and today I work for one of the biggest AAA studios, so y'know - step in the right direction ;)
Quite the achievement! Got any particular directions or advice you might share?

Horn

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Polish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Directions or advice? Well, after thinking about this for a little I'd advice you and any other people interested in working in the industry to: