Hello RM Community!! :)

Bag O' Trix

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Hello everyone,

I'm new to the RM community but no stranger to gaming.  After years of trying to figure out what I would like most to do, I come to a conclusion that has landed me here.  I love RPG games and want to make stories that take to life in the form of games.

My first experience with RPGs was Super Mario RPG.  The entire thing is one long happy memory that is etched into my mind (starts humming geno's forest).  The places, the characters, the fun times and the sad times are things I will never forget.  

Too many games these days focus on an over emphasis on the graphics and leave me parched for a good and meaty story.  I hope to be able to create games that stay with you as much as my favorite games have stayed with me over the years.

Being new to the entire game making scene means I hardly know anything there is to know about anything.  That said I am super open to advice, constructive criticism and anything people might help me along in my path.

That being said, I am also really open to joining in with other new people for a collaborative venture.  Best way to learn and keep each other motivated I feel.

Anyway, I look forward to getting to know you all.

-Bag

Cadh20000

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Welcome to the group!

I know what you mean, these days the industry is all about graphics instead of story and gameplay.

Bag O' Trix

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Yep, makes me a sad panda.  I still haven't found a legitimate reason to buy an xbox One or a PS4. :/  I WANT to buy them but I look at them, look at the games and go. . . what's the point?  I can play them on PC and there's nothing that's console specific that demands I play it.  "outside the Wii U"

Zortik

The Architect
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Heya Bag, Welcome to the forums.