DannyMolotov

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Italian
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello people!
I am totally noob with the rpg maker tool, but I've a great experience with game creation mechanics and pipeline (mostly for art departement and game design departement).
I have been working in the game industry for 5 years in a concept artist role for various pc, console and mobile games, but I wanna make a little project in my freetime so I chose this program because it's closer to my needs.

This is my first experience with the rpg maker system, I've cheched some tutorials in the past week about basic mechanics but I need some of your advice especially for plug-in search, implementation and run.

I hope i don't bother you too much with my questions!

PsychoJack

Jack
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello people!
I am totally noob with the rpg maker tool, but I've a great experience with game creation mechanics and pipeline (mostly for art departement and game design departement).
I have been working in the game industry for 5 years in a concept artist role for various pc, console and mobile games, but I wanna make a little project in my freetime so I chose this program because it's closer to my needs.

This is my first experience with the rpg maker system, I've cheched some tutorials in the past week about basic mechanics but I need some of your advice especially for plug-in search, implementation and run.

It's no worries, it's also good to meet you.

TurquoiseDragoon

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Dont talk to me
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello people!

Look up Yanfly.moe and Search RPG maker MV in itch.io
there's a lot of good plugins to pick from

It's pretty easy to implement most plugins
Just download load them in the plugins folder under the js folder in your projects main folder