Hello there!

Discussion in 'Introductions/Farewells' started by Owltears, May 9, 2017.

1. Owltears

Owltears Working on Honey Moon, about 20% done Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    Other
    Hello,

My name is Owltears, you can call me Owl if you'd like. I've never really posted on this forum before, and I'm super nervous about this as I normally just lurk... Due to the fact that I do NOT have WIFI at my house; I use my phone's WIFI which is VERY spotty so if I double post it is by accident, but I'll try to correct it ASAP however I most likely to air on the safe side will just like a post or not comment at all. However I think if I post anything, like graphics or things, it'll be when I'm at the library just in case my phone derps up. Though I may not comment much, know that I comment by heart:kaoluv:

I work as a team with my husband to make games together in different genres and engines. I use RPG Maker VX/ACE and RPG Maker MV, where as my husband only uses MV. In my spare time I'm learning Unity for simple games that can't be made in the RPG Engine. I like to doodle and draw so often times if I don't/cant use/find the RTP faces, end game screens, or other art/picture resources I make my own. I haven't made any recently however as my art tablet cord to connect it to my laptop is faulty so it disconnects while I draw a LOT.

Maybe when I make a lot of stuff adn package it all up I can give it away, hopeully I can do that! (sply with all my half finished ideas and stuff *cough* *cough)

Game Genres I Like to Make:

I don't often complete my games but I've been better at nearly completing them since I met my husband. To summarize what I often try to make in both engines are: horror, apocalypse, school themed ,fantasy, crafting/survival, romance, mystery, sci-fi, puzzle solving, comedy, and mix mashes of one or more of the listed genres.

Inspiration to make Games: