Sparky89

Game Designer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello all, i'm new to RPG Maker VX Ace, i literally bought it the other day and spent 12 hours straight onit..

I have done many things already but some things are complicated for me.

I was wondering if this fantastic community can help...

I'm trying to run a quest that has an NPC MR H request that i give X item to his son.. NPC... i can get the boy NPC to check Inventory for that item. but when i go back to the original NPC MR H how do i get him to acknowledge what i did with NPC boy?

I would like Mr H to move 1 step aside ( he is in the way until quest completed ). so how do i tie in this, hurts my head a little as it feels like to many switches and conditions KABOOM.

The work around i have is that the boy npc gives a letter and i get the npc mr h to inventory check this.. and then move but i rather not do that...

Kes

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
'Scripts' is where people who have written a completed script they want to share with others can post them.

[move]RPG Maker VX Ace[/move]
It also helps greatly if you can give your topic a title which gives some indication of what your query is. It helps other people to identify if this is something they could help with, and it also means that if anyone has the same query in the future, they have a chance to find the thread and, hopefully, the solution.

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Are your two NPCs on the same map? Do you need to SEE him step aside or talk to him again before he does? Or do you just want him in the new position after you've given the item to his son?

Either way, you will do it with switches.

When you give the item to the boy, turn on a switch (not a self switch) to say the item has been delivered.