Help with Galv's message backgrounds (EDIT: solved!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

cirnoe

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey guys! I am a complete noob so pardon the possibly stupid question. I copied this script by Galv to the letter to use my custom message boxes but the custom skin appears to be ABOVE the text as seen in the picture (..in case you manage to decipher the text I'm just testing things lol don't mind it)

I'm hoping for some quick fixes for this problem. If it helps, the only other script I have active is the complementary Galv's Message busts script so I don't think there should be any conflicting scripts. Thanks in advance! :)

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2020-04-25 at 3.03.45.png
    Screen Shot 2020-04-25 at 3.03.45.png
    425.1 KB · Views: 24

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV

I've moved this thread to Script Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Roninator2

Gamer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
You may have a conflicting script. Try putting galv's script lower in your script list.
The script works fine for me.

cirnoe

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
You may have a conflicting script. Try putting galv's script lower in your script list.
The script works fine for me.
Hey, thanks for the reply! I get what you're saying but I don't see the problem with my script positions, cos Galv wrote in the instructions that the Message backgrounds script has to be above the busts script. Any idea where I went wrong? Maybe i missed something. Thanks so much in advance! :)

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2020-04-25 at 18.36.52.png
    Screen Shot 2020-04-25 at 18.36.52.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 6

Roninator2

Gamer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
where I went wrong