Help with "Hime's Custom Icon Sheets"

Discussion in 'RGSSx Script Support' started by Mogipo, Feb 4, 2016.

1. Mogipo

Mogipo Warper Member

First Language:
    English
    Hello, I'm new to RMVX Ace...and I have no idea how to make this script work. I'm clueless with scripts since this would be the first one I'm using. So let me explain fully...

*I've installed the script in the right place and I placed my iconsets in my Graphics/system folder in my game folder. I've tried copying the names of the iconset file names into the script but I still have no option to select them when I'm in the database...I've even tried using the "Custom Icon Selector" Thing, but still no luck. It'd really appreciate it if someone can help...and for reference this is how I enter the filenames...not sure if its the right place but it's under configuration.

Untitled.png

Here is the link to the script-

http://himeworks.com/2013/03/custom-icon-sheets/

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 4, 2016
  2. Shaz

Shaz Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    I've moved this thread to RGSSx Script Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Please add a link to the script.

You're not meant to actually copy the script into the (Insert here) slot.  You are meant to hit the Insert key to create a new slot, give it a name, and paste the code in there.

A script does not change what you see in the editor - it never will.  The only time you will see a different icon sheet when you go to allocate an icon in the database, is when you overwrite the default one - that means you need to name it correctly.  I assume this script is meant to allow you to use multiple icon sheets, so that is not what's happening here, and you will likely never see the new icon sheet in the editor.

3. Mogipo

Mogipo Warper Member

First Language:
    English