Aeternus

Hebitsukaiza
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Java
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi all I ran into a little problem, i researched for a possible way to start on it but it seems no ones either had problems with it before or it might just not be possible.

I need help with coming up with something like,
Character has Weapon equipped, Weapon has passive skill that does:
1. Increases Character's stats by X for each party member who is KOd.
these stats should only last while the party members are KOd and would return to normal according to the party members that are resurrected.
2. If the character's own HP is below a certain level lets say 50% for now, every other party member's stats should be reduced by X, and same as the above, if the Character's HP goes above 50% the party member's stats should return to normal.
3. last, if the character's HP is above lets say 90% the rest of the party will have increased stats by X.

Im unsure on how to do this im a supper noob at JS xD i thought i was getting the hang of it but i am now sure i need way more training in it haha but this is something id like to get some help on if possible for now so that i am not stuck in this part of the game making haha.

I am using most of Yanfly's plugins and DreamX random Weapon Prefix Suffix plugin.

thank you in advanced, you guys are always great!

ATT_Turan

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
For 1:
So, theoretically, I would have the weapon apply a passive state on equip. I would then have the Knockout state have a Custom Apply Effect and Custom Remove Effect. Each of these effects would do a loop to check through everyone in the party, see if they have the weapon's state affecting them, and...that's where I'm stuck. I don't know of a way to modify the effects of a state during the game. Maybe someone else will know of a script call to do that, or think of a better approach.

For 2 and 3: