PKirkby

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
english
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey everyone, I'm fairly new to RPGmaker MV, so I'm trying to figure out the best way to do my own day/night cycles. I know there are plugins and scripts but I haven't figured out how to implement them, and I'm pretty confident that I can do tthe logic behind the transitions as I've done it in Gamemaker (with lots of help). I need help with the following:

I want to make a common event that controls the tint shifting for each time of day, but I want to be able to throw an event on each map that controls this. So when you walk inside a house the suns not shining or the house is dark etc.

I've created the common event that controls the tint shifting, I just need to know how to apply it with events and switches etc. The more specific the better for me, as I'm still a huge noob. Thanks in advance!

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
The I suggest you take some time of working on your game to learn the engine, because that will massively speed up your later work.

Please follow the link to the "starting point" in my signature and work through the tutorials mentioned there, especially the "Cariables Guide" game.

ShadowDragon

Realist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
or use this link if you want to event it.

But what Andar said, learn the software and do the inbuilt tutorial if your a new to learn all or most basics.
besides that, learn how to create maps and event through watching video's as well before even dealing with
plugins itself.

Celianna

Tileset artist
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMV