Status
Not open for further replies.

kibcob

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
So I'm fairly new to RPG Maker and I've been working on an RPG in RMVXA. I've been creating my tilesets and I've come across an "error" that I would like some help with, along with some texture formatting advice. In the following picture, the "error" s have been circles in red. The one on the right is having those arbitrary black lines appear in the fenceposts. The one on the bottom left is actually lacking some black lines that are supposed to be on the top of the fenceposts.

eshwjkdklfjsdlkflkdjhfl.png

The following image shows the fenceposts in the tileset of Outside_A2.png . 

fkjlfhsgskjheeeee.png

If anyone can help me fix these irritating issues, I will be very thankful for your assistance!

LadyBaskerville

Hell-poodle
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
It look like the formatting is off by one pixel in some areas. I'll have a look at the graphic and see if I can fix it. Would it be ok for you to post the graphic in its original size, so that I can see better how it lines up with the grid?

Last edited by a moderator:

Kes

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
We have a section dedicated to help with resource creation, so I'll move this thread there.

@kibcob I know that many engines etc. use the term 'textures' but it's probably easier if you use the RPGMaker term which is just 'tile' .  This enables you to distinguish between a tile and an auto-tile (i.e. one which is on tab A of your tile set) because what you are referring to here is an auto-tile which, as you know, has its own formatting rules.

I've moved this thread to Resource Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Last edited by a moderator:

kibcob

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses