Not open for further replies.

skyebot

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi! I have an issue in RPGMAKER MV where when in an event creation I will use the transfer player command and it will not let me select a map other then the one i am already on, I have never had this problem before but it is happening to every map in my current project, is this something I can fix? I had a video but I can't attach here (so if it is nessecary just tell me and ill post it somewhere and provide a link) and I don't know if pictures will illustrate my issue any better then words. Sorry if this is a dumb question I have very little knowledge when it comes to stuff like code so I have been trying to learn as much as possible but it has been all really confusing even when it goes right, so when it goes wrong I am super lost.

Okay it took me like three hours but I figured it out! Super happy Right now and I have no clue on how to delete posts.

Last edited:

Bex

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Why delete, this could help others? What was the Error in the End?

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Please post what the issue was. Very curious.

skyebot

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
That is a fair point! I only didn't post why because I am afraid it is something probably obvious to most people. What I was doing wrong was not clicking on a specific tile on the map an instead just clicking the map itself, So i'm guessing it just didn't register the change as it had no specific point to transport my character to. I don't remember having to do that before, but I probably did it and just didn't realize. I am slightly embarrassed over how simple the issue turned out to be especially with how long it took me to realize but if others may find it useful I guess its no big deal haha.

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English