help with variables and switches?

Arizt

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello!! first of all it clarified that I am still new to this and I am more of those who write the story than to develop all this but in the same way I try to contribute in everything I can.

We are new and most of all we are working on this project as something of pure fun for a fandom, but we already started with the difficulties.

You see, at the end of the cut-scene, the player has the freedom to investigate in the room, but when he tries to leave, a dialogue appears that says: "I should take a shower first" and the player cant leave until he look around but most importantly he take a /shower\ and that when he interacts with the bathtub, theres another cut-scene activated, sounds and that, the player change his appearance and only after that is when hes allow to leave the room.

But it doesn't happen like that.

When the first scene ends and the player try to leave the room, no dialogue appears, instead hes automatically send to another map (the hallway) and when you try to return to the room you appear in bed (same position where he appears after the first cut scene)

Im not good at this but I have tried to see tutorial is and help but I cannot find a way, also we must take into account that we are new, could someone help? Here I leave the screenshots...

Because of this I have not been able to advance with the end of the story ... and the worst case is that I managed to fix this, but I was not able to save it... :c

V_Aero

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
german
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Okay, I think most important to know is that, when having multiple pages with conditions, the page with highest page number and all conditions fit is used. So I can see, the door has 2 pages but no conditions, so page 2 is always active.
Knowing this, you should just practice a little bit :)

Arizt

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses