Hi all!

Discussion in 'Introductions/Farewells' started by Epic_Conjurer, Jul 4, 2018.

1. Epic_Conjurer

Epic_Conjurer Villager Member

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself to the community, I've been using Forums for around 20 years? Maybe? I'm 37 but still about 18 in my head, and always wanted to make a game... With no Coding experience I tried out Unity, I made a Level but struggled with the Coding, man it's like an alien language! You guys who can code I seriously envy you, and yeah I could learn it but I don't want to be starting a game when I'm 97.

Anyway, I found RPG Maker MV on Steam, I know it's a love/hate type of thing with people these days when games come out that are just superb, but it's not all about Graphics and First Person Shooters... It's about a dayum fine story. With RMMV you can tell a mighty fine story which is all that really matters. To me it does anyway. You can play a 5 Star High Budget game with no story, more or less like these ridiculous Online Battle Royal games... Or you can play a low budget game with a story. I know what I'd rather.

Heh, Yup I can talk forever. I'm currently making a game that I've been working on on RMMV for around 6-8 Months? More or less. Has a decent story, I've been making my own Tilesets with Photoshop, I've been making my own SFX and Music for it, I'm actually an Epic Orchestral Music Composer, I can pretty much make any sort of music, but I find that making music doesn't always quench my creative thirst! Which is why I had to get RMMV.