Hi There ^_^

What do you think of my game's plot?

• It'll never work.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • You think you're so deep, don't you?

• It could work...if it's pulled off just right.

• Sounds interesting, I want to see what you'll do with it.

• OMG, I need this game!

• It should just be about killing a Dark Lord and getting a boyfriend/girlfriend.

• Yawn. Another one of these...

• Total voters

LycanDiva

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi, you can call me LycanDiva. I'm new to RPG Maker MV, but I own and have used the old PS1 version (yes, for those who didn't know, there are two RPG Maker console versions: one for PS1 and one for PS2). I'm an artist and writer by trade, with two independently published novels under my belt. I love oldschool JRPG's (of course), animation (American, Japanese, etc.), comics (American, Japanese, etc.), writing, making art, paleontology, sci-fi, and fantasy.

I've been meaning to get a PC version of RPG Maker for a while, and when I saw MV on sale on Steam I pounced like my cat on a mini-marshmallow (he played with one like a cat toy for a good 10 minutes, then devoured the thing...I have weird cats). I eventually want to make a prototype of a Pokemon-like game I've been planning for a while. However, for now I'm working on a practice game. I've been having fun building maps and writing NPC dialogue (I'm a huge fan of Working Designs' localization work on the PS1 Lunar remakes, so you can expect to see plenty of humor injected into the random NPC dialogue in my work), and I'm slowly getting my barrings straight with the software.