Hide useless stats

Discussion in 'Javascript/Plugin Support' started by Draw, Oct 25, 2015.

1. Draw

Draw Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    French
    Hi everyone !

I've already made a topic for the same thing with VX ACE not so long ago. I would like to hide stats I don't use in the Equip Window. ATK, MAT, AGI instead of ATK, DEF, MAT, MDF, AGI, LUK. I found "ParamId" in the js script but I don't know how to write stats one by one. If someone knows, feel free to post it there :)

2. Aluvien

Aluvien Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    I'm new to this too, but I figured I'd give this one a shot. The order of parameters is in objects_js:

Object.defineProperties(Game_BattlerBase.prototype, { // Hit Points hp: { get: function() { return this._hp; }, configurable: true }, // Magic Points mp: { get: function() { return this._mp; }, configurable: true }, // Tactical Points tp: { get: function() { return this._tp; }, configurable: true }, // Maximum Hit Points mhp: { get: function() { return this.param(0); }, configurable: true }, // Maximum Magic PointsAnd so on. You want ATK, MAT, and AGI, which conveniently, are parameters 1, 3, and 5. The most straightforward way to do this is to replace the counter code in Window_EquipStatus so that it skips the unwanted stats. Try this:

Window_EquipStatus.prototype.refresh = function() { this.contents.clear(); if (this._actor) { this.drawActorName(this._actor, this.textPadding(), 0); for (var i = 0; i < 6; i+=2) { this.drawItem(0, this.lineHeight() * (1 + i / 2), 2 + i); } }};Note that here, your stats are parameters 0, 2, and 4. In rpg_objects, ATK is parameter 1, so note for any future changes that item in this function is 1 lower than param in rpg_objects. The order, however, seems to be the same. Note also that I changed the y value for each line to adjust for the missing lines on the screen. Hope this helps!

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 25, 2015
  3. Draw

Draw Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    French