RMMV [Hoping for Feedback!] "Fallen Feather" - a tale of racism, war, magic, ignorance & perspective

Discussion in 'Ideas and Prototypes' started by Conflictx3, Oct 3, 2018.

1. Conflictx3

Conflictx3 Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    Im placing this in the ideas section as i'm still writing the story, when i complete a certain amount im going to move to the project recruitment page

Introduction

What Type of RPG is This?

I’m an amatuer writer at best, but what i’ve always been commended on is my attention to detail in everything i write. Playing on my strengths, Fallen Feather will be a story where the details weigh much heavier than the overall plot.

Expect your Usuals: Gods, War, a medieval setting, etc. but the main focus on this game will be racism, ignorance, interracial relationships, civil right movements, hate crimes, police brutality, low income vs upperclass lifestyles, etc.. I originally wrote this game to have some light parallels to real world issues but taking a page out of the “x-men” , “agents of s.h.i.e.l.d” and “bright” with will smith, i decided to depict a world that reflects alot of america’s uglier history, meshing the civil rights movement of the 70’s with movements of today like black lives matter, #metoo movement and having a similar burst of recorded crimes due to technological advancements like cellphones have done for us.

The main cast will deal with these issues on a broad scale, but if you want to see the depth of the problems you’ll have to speak to NPC’s and read text laying about the world.

Why am I making this?