fusegu

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
So I browsed to see if anything was up here already, and so here is my presentation. It sounds simple in my head, but I'm not a java scripter. I've broken it down intto steps, if someone wants to tackle a step at a time and then we can post the results in this thread.

I deleted most of the original post; As described in earlier thoughts below, the requirements of what I was asking essentially required a new Battle Manager in its entirety.

The end goal is a PVP system a la pokemon that could have people connect to each other. Not a true MMO, just a vs battle.

I'm starting with a hot seat PVP plugin. I am not a coder by trade and so this is slow going. I'll post updates every so often with as far as I've gotten.
I'm building the Plug In one object/class at a time. I started with building the a PVPBattle Scene and coding one object at a time as needed.

Last edited:

fusegu

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
I've noticed people looking at this post but not many actually commenting. Ok... no one commenting :)

Obviously this was a big endeavor; Essentially creating a whole different battle manager to running parallel with the existing one. Which is essentially what I've started doing with my limited JS knowledge. So here we go:

Its not finished yet. I still have to edit the scene manager.

But what I've done is:

• Create a parrelel Battle Manager that gets called only for PVP battles.

• Create a PVPParty that right now just pulls all the same actors together as Party

• Started editing together a Scene Manager for PVP battles.

Last edited:

What?

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Chinese
Primarily Uses
Waiting for this long time.Awesome.

But sometime i want more like Party System and  transact with items or auction and so on.

Poor English.Wish you can understand

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAND

I AM A NEWB AND I DON'T KNOW HOW TO USE IT AT ALL.