How can I decide the priority for events on the same Page?

KiraNet

Engel der Dunkelheit
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Deutsch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I have a problem... I have multiple Events on one Map and I need one to be loaded specidic... but it instead loads the ealier one where I cant change he switch so both are active... cause the whole thing wouldnt work anymore then cause the ealier event needs to be loaded at the point where it should be played multiple times... can I change which switch has the higher priority? I dont wanna make for every single event a whole new Map :(

Kuro DCupu

Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesia
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Would be better if you have screenshot of these events to explain your problem.
But if you are having a hard time managing event page condition, consider using variables instead of switches.
A single variable may contain multiple condition:
if var == 1; if var == 2; etc
And you can track them more easily.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
you can't

and your questions indicate that you didn't really understand how to handle complex eventing.

I can think of a few possibilities as you didn't give much descriptions, but if you make a cutscene then it is important to have a single controlling event that controlls everything else in the cutscene.
That controlling event would then remotely order all other events and their behaviour.

for a more detailed help or if your problem is something else, we would have to see screenshots of your events.

KiraNet

Engel der Dunkelheit
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Deutsch
Primarily Uses
RMMV
you can't

and your questions indicate that you didn't really understand how to handle complex eventing.