GlorShmi

A title.
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
NOTE: when I say Kill Quest i mean to kill an enemy for the NPC(quest giver) and after killing them getting the reward.

Hello everyone im also pretty new to RPG Maker VX Ace and i have been stuck in one problem for a pretty long time now that i cant figure out how to fix it. so first of all what Im trying to do is to make a Kill Quest for the NPC(Event) I created well when I try to make it the problem is that the quest of the enemy i need to kill is not specific for example: The quest is "go and kill two thieves" and when i call also any other monster I put on the map it will still make the quest completed even tho I wanted to make it only to kill thieves and not everything else, and there is another problem in that that when I try to make the quest specific the event wont get what I did and always even when I tried to write Variables,Conditional Branches It still wont work :( I tried searching all night for the solution to that and everything wont work for me.... So if anyone here could guide me how to do it (Preferably with Screenshots if thats possible) im still kinda new to the program so i may wont get 100% what you wrote me if you guided me through chat. If anyone could help i will thank him/her so much becuase it struggles me for a long time now.

Poryg

Dark Lord of the Castle of Javascreeps
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Czech
Primarily Uses
RMMV
If you're new to the program, stick to the things you can do and once you learn better, go to the more complicated things. There's no point in telling you now how to do it, because in case you want to somehow tweak it later, but don't understand it, will only make things complicated.
But I'll give you one tip... The easiest method involves only switches, a basic feature of RPG maker engine.

GlorShmi

A title.
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA