How do I display a character's stats during a cutscene?

SuspensionXD

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey everyone,

I'm fairly new to RPG making and I have a question that I can't seem to find the answer to anywhere. Basically, I have a scene in which the main character is going to be introduced and is going to be asked several questions by an NPC that will ultimately determine what kind of fighter the MC will become. For instance, the MC will be asked questions such as: "Which of the following describes you best?", "What do you enjoy doing the most?", etc. which based on the player's choices, will increase and/or decrease the base stats of the MC based on their responses. After the series of questions have been answered, I want to display the MC's starting stats similar to this after the NPC says: "Tell me, does this look like the type of person you are?" (view attached)

I can't seem to find any command or plugin that allows me to do this and I'm not sure how I can do the aforementioned function. Can someone help me?

Attachments

Yeseylon

Regional Manager of OH LOOK A BUTTERFLY
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Edit: Am dumb and cannot read today, ignore me.

Last edited:

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
you can use control variable - game data section to load actor vlaues into a variable, and then show text with text code \v to display the number in it.

any other form of display would either require you to construct a screen with show pictures from events or the use of javascript commands in a custom plugin.

glaphen

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
You can use this script call
Code:
$gameParty._menuActorId = 1;
SceneManager.push(Scene_Status);
They need to be in party to do it and you can still use q and w to view others if in party so remove anyone extra. Change $gameParty._menuActorId = 1; to actor Id.

J-G