How do I make a picture appear on the right?

kn1000a

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
I'm still new to VX Ace, but I have played many games and some of them do this:

I found out that there is not a convenient "Upper Right" option for adding pictures. So I was wondering if anyone knows how to get a picture to appear on the right? Any specific setting? I messed with the coordinate but no matter what input I put in, I cannot get the photo closer to the right side.

MushroomCake28

KAMO Studio
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
People usually modify the message system with a script. It would be crazy to display an image individually every time. So I'm moving the thread.

I've moved this thread to RGSS3 Script Requests. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

TheoAllen

Self-proclaimed jack of all trades
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
A common "Hack" you can use in VXAce is you can set the image size to be the same as your game screen size and put the image manually on the right side using your graphics editor software.

kn1000a

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
It would be crazy to display an image individually every time.
I was doing that lol

I'm not sure I want to request a script. From what I've seen, scripts look really intimidating for a newbie like me who still can't figure out even the most basic of mechanics. I'll just go with manual I guess, perhaps a switch that auto display the image itself every time.

MushroomCake28

KAMO Studio
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Alright then, I move back your thread to the original subforum. But honestly, these kind of scripts aren't really complicated.

Moved back the thread to RPG Maker VX Ace

Kuro DCupu

Trust me, I'm a veteran RMer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Bahasa
Primarily Uses
RMMV