Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello, everyone.

Clearly, I am new to this community, and I am glad to be here. I am planning to do an episodic series using an IP of my own creation. I will not be selling it directly. I will be using my own web site to distribute it. I'll be making money from the web site's ******* campaign, which I have not launched yet. I am a blogger, a serialized fiction writer, a musician and aspirant composer, and I am an armchair game developer who is about to get out of the chair :)

I plan on producing content in all of these areas, and if I am fortunate enough to gain enough funding through *******, I will be able to produce the content full time. Those who do not want to give me a dime but want my content will have it, But I will not be releasing episodes of my game series, or chapters of my serialized fiction, or my music compositions unless funding milestones are reached. So the more people fund me, the more regularly content will be released.

Has anyone else considered generating revenue for their PRGM content in this way? Any advice or tips?

Pierman Walter

Chunk Monster
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Here is a topic about your question:

******* doesn't really work as a money maker unless you produce consistently good results regularly and have a large fanbase, so I wish you luck on that.

Also, it would be helpful if we got to see your website and work.

Last edited by a moderator:

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
additionally, it isn't that easy to make a living in the game industry - there are only a handfull of developers around here that really can live on making RM games, and they needed years to get to that point (both in gaining experience to work efficiently at good games, and on gaining enough fame so that people know they get what they pay for.