How many hours per day/week do you dedicate yourself to your game development?

Pervert_Tentacle

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Yes, that's eactly what the title says.

Lately I've got troubles to start to continue to develop my game, I'm not gonna lie, mainly because I've got other projects in mind but I've got some distractions (other than videogames) that are stopping me from even turning RPG Maker on and continue.

Also mainly because I'm really, really bad at time managing. But that's a story for another time.

Anyway, the thing is, we are all users from different backgrounds, and despite I've watched many tutorial videos, I'm still a novice so I can't put more work in one hour than an expert.

KazukiT

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
More time than I could count. I sometimes need to remind myself take a day off or take a break. However, to answer your question maybe 5 to 6 hours a day and 6 days a week.

DirgeDirge

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Maybe 2-3 hours of actual scripting, not counting drawing sprites!

BK-tdm

Manga Maker
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I work on it on a daily basis if i can, bug squashing and playtesteing takes most of my time as im testing the normal experience, calculating total game hours and theres always that one typo, bug, switch that interrupts the whole deal and its back to the editor again...

Id say 6 hours minimum when i sit to work on it.

NinjaKittyProductions

Professional Murder Hobos
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
It's getting harder as work is picking up but at minimum 2-3 hours daily.

Mojo907

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
spend so much time redoing things I felt I have dealt with previously...endless hours..

RaverRouge

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ