ZeuroMiller

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Japanese
Primarily Uses
Hi everyone, I am new to RPG Maker vx ace and some things are bit not clear.

where do we keep tile sets and how to use custom tile sets also is there a particle format or name for them as i have imported the tiles and they are not working.

Thanks!!!

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Ace is VERY particular about its tilesets. There is a LOT of information around on this - I'm guessing you didn't search.

The help file (F1 in the editor) explains all the different sheets that can be contained in a single tileset (there are 9), what size each one has to be, what slot it goes into, and how it's used in the game.

You can't just make an image of any size and stick it into any tileset slot.

Take a look through the help file, then let us know what specific things you don't understand. And search through the forums as there have been many people ask about it, and many explanations given.

ZeuroMiller

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
Japanese
Primarily Uses
Thanks for replying. I had taken the tilesets from this forum only and i had read that you need to rename it to tileA1 and put it into the system folder. I renamed it but i could not find the system folder. Also i could not figure out whether we only have to place it in the system folder or also import them from Resource manager. The tilesets are not appearing in the Database and how to use some tilesets which are present in the database by default. (RTP)

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
All the images go into the Graphics folder, inside the appropriate subfolder. There IS a Graphics/System folder, but that's not where tilesets go. They go into a Tilesets folder.