How to add custom tilesets?

SailorRose

Pietro Fattorello
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello! This is my first post on the forum.

So, I recently downloaded RPG Maker MV since it was the latest addition and I wanted to try it out. Now, I've NEVER made a RPG, i've made games in the past but nothing as complex as RPG. I only started playing around with the editor a few weeks ago and I'm working on my mapping and programming skills. Basically the only thing I'm good at is writing stories and characters.  :headshake:

But anyways, what I wanna know is... How exactly do you add custom tilesets to your game? I downloaded some tilesets from this forum, put them into the img folder for one of my projects and... I'm not sure what to do next. I've been looking around for a tutorial of any kind but nothing seems to of be any help. Maybe I'm just too slow, but really I have zero experience. I know you have to add them to your database, but when I do that they just don't show up. So I must be doing something wrong.

So, if anyone could help, I'd really appreciate it!

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
They need to go into the img/tilesets folder (I'm assuming that's where you put them, but you didn't specifically say, so just pointing that out).