How to create Element Wall Skills

Discussion in 'JS Plugin Requests' started by Guardinthena, Nov 11, 2019.

1. Guardinthena

Guardinthena Artist Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    I am new to making skills and do not understand all the ends and outs of it, so please bare with me.

I want to create a number of elemental wall skills. These skills would summon in, in this example, a wall of fire on the enemy(ies). I want it to remain for X turns, and the animation to remain visible on the battle map. In another example, I want to create a Wall of Ice that the enemy would have to destroy first before they can hit the enemy, unless they have ranged weapons. How in the world do I create these?

I am using a number of Yanfly's plugins: Battle Engine Core, Action Sequence Pack 1-3, Row Formations, BuffsandStates Core, TagertCore, Area of Effect, and Element Core to name a few.

2. bgillisp

bgillisp Global Moderators Global Mod

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    That is going to take a plug-in or two. There's no way with the default engine to keep the animation up, or have it block with walls of Ice. Plus the AI will have to be reprogrammed to handle it as well.

Moved to Plug-in Requests

Guardinthena likes this.
  3. Uzuki

Uzuki Kawaii on the streets, Senpai in the sheets Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV