How to delete the level and class system from the game?

MawMaw-P

Weeb artist
Reaction score
First Language
Spanish
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey! This is one of the first threads I do at the forum, and I'm relatively new at RPGMMV, so excuse my noob-ish question.

I wanted to start a project on MV that did not involve the class system nor level, and I haven't found the way to do so.
When I try to delete classes (changing the maximum value to 0 at the database) and run the game, a bug appears.

I guess it is because it's impossible to know the way the actors are gonna level up if the classes and their respective parameter curves are missing.
However, there's no way to delete the leveling system by changing their values to 0 in the actors' tab at the database, so you're practically forced to use levels and classes in the game.

I wanted to make a game similar to Ib by Kouri (made in RPG Maker 2000). It doesn't use levels nor classes since it's supposed to be a more story-focused game.

I was wondering if anyone knew a way to ignore the level system... I would really appreciate any sort of answers that could help me solve this problem. Ty!

Attachments

NinjaKittyProductions

Professional Murder Hobos
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
One way to do this is to make it to where nothing gives EXP. You can also set the characters max level to 1. You can make a class and leave the class name blank.

In the system tab (iirc), you can checkbox out the option for the player to see status and equipment. That's the closest way to do it without using a plugin that hides it all for you.

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
If you have weapons and armor, just make everybody the same class, and give that class access to everything. Make all the enemies give 0 EXP.