How to have auto passive state for 1 turn

Calv

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello. I am new to RPG Maker and the forum, so let me know if anything is wrong.

First, I am using MP like a stamina, so that it will be recovered every turn a little bit, but decreases when skills are used.
I want a player/monster to be in stun state for 1 turn when the MP becomes 0, and recover to the max MP after that turn.

Therefore, I've created 2 states: (I'm using Yanfly's auto-passive state.)
1, the default state where MP regenerates by 10% each turn. (state 11)
2, the stun state where the actor cannot move. (state 12)

But if I set the default state condition as
Code:
<Custom Passive Condition>
if (!user.isStateAffected(12)) {
  condition = true;
} else {
  condition = false;
}
</Custom Passive Condition>
and stun state condition to <Passive Condition: MP below 1>,
and actor's notetag to <Passive State: 11, 12>,
the actor would never come back to state 11.

What should I do to implement what I want?

Oddball

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
It must be reapplying it, cuase MP is less than 1. The charecter Also probably isn't regenerating MP from being stunned. I'll try to come up with a solution unless someone beats me to it

Calv

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
It must be reapplying it, cuase MP is less than 1. The charecter Also probably isn't regenerating MP from being stunned. I'll try to come up with a solution unless someone beats me to it
It would be awesome and I'd be very thankful if you could do that...!
I'm stuck because if I don't apply the condition to default (11) like that, it would regenerate the MP while in stun and just escape from stun right away, instead of staying unable to move.

Oddball

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Wait. Try fliping true and false. i think "!" means the condition isn't active