Toxsick

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hey everyone! So I'm rather new to this whole thing. I'm trying to make a certain enemy cast a silence spell on party members who heal or use magic. Is there anyway to do this. I've tried looking through the troops menu to find things for this and I can't find anything that would allow this. Thank you in advance to all who help.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
specific targeting is not in the default engine, but there are limited ways to do this with the target rate.
for anything more you would need a plugin giving additional targeting options.

the first thing to think about however is how does the computer identify the healer?
you can make the enemies focus on a specific actor, but how do they know that this actor is the healer?

ElCheffe

JRPG Maker
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
An additional question: Do you want the enemies to simply know who the healer is or is your expectation that they somewhat use silence on an actor after he/she has used a healing spell?

Zerothedarklord

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
An additional question: Do you want the enemies to simply know who the healer is or is your expectation that they somewhat use silence on an actor after he/she has used a healing spell?
in my game, I setup enemy AI that will only target certain people for certain things, for example, there are anti-magic enemies who will mana burn you, but their mana burn will only ever target your casters, and never your melee

Trihan

Speedy Scripter
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Edit: my approach would have had that effect for all enemies rather than just one.

Soulrender

Jack Of All Trades
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Polish
Primarily Uses
RMMV