How to hide decimal numbers and remove party member shadow?

Ikari

Noir Spiral
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
Er, I'm not good at explaining so I'll try to do it as best as I can.

1st problem

Basically, during a battle in my game, I tried to remove a party member, and then add in another party member that does a certain skill and then fights against the enemy with you. When I add them, it does work, but there are decimals on the actor's stats when battling as soon as I add them in the party and they're ready to battle.

So I was wondering, is there some kind of script call that I can do in order to remove the decimals from the actor?

2nd problem

I'm using the Prexus Ace Character Shadow script along with the Enu Sideview Battle System script, and I was wondering if I could remove the 2nd party member's shadow, besides the leader of the party in battle when fighting the enemy?

(You can find the script here btw)

http://rpgmaker.net/scripts/193/

Thanks in advance.

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
1st problem ... I'd be more inclined to find out WHY there are decimals on your actor's stats when battling, rather than getting rid of them.  What "stats" exactly, and where/how are they shown?  Are you using a script to display them?  Are you using a script to modify them?

Do any of your damage calculations use floats during the calculation and don't change them back to ints at the end?

Ikari

Noir Spiral
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A
1st problem ... I'd be more inclined to find out WHY there are decimals on your actor's stats when battling, rather than getting rid of them.  What "stats" exactly, and where/how are they shown?  Are you using a script to display them?  Are you using a script to modify them?

Do any of your damage calculations use floats during the calculation and don't change them back to ints at the end?
By stats I mean... well this.