how to remove semi-transparent box in the menu options?? (solved!!! thanks a lot!!!)

universum

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
i'm a complete newbie, and while customizing the window skin i realized there's this opaque square over the interactable options in the menu. how do i make that completely transparent? (image's brightness has been turned up a bit, the background pattern is gray and pitch black. the original's next to it) please help!!!
ps: sorry if i posted this in the wrong section, it's my first post here!

Attachments

• screenshot.png
    screenshot.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 12
  • screes.jpg
    screes.jpg
    615.9 KB · Views: 11

caethyril

^_^
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
EN
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
:kaohi: These background rectangles appear in all of RMMZ's selectable windows and their colours do not reference the window skin:
The selectable item background rectangles reference two colours from the ColorManager:
  • itemBackColor1 - upper gradient colour and rectangle border;
  • itemBackColor2 - lower gradient colour.
You can override these colours with a plugin that lets you configure the ColorManager, e.g. VisuStella Core Engine or my own Cae_MenuDisplayOpts~

Alternatively, you can put these methods in a .js file, edit the numbers, and import as a plugin:
JavaScript:
ColorManager.itemBackColor1 = function() {
    return "rgba(32, 32, 32, 0.5)";
};

ColorManager.itemBackColor2 = function() {
    return "rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.5)";
};
If you want it totally transparent, try a value with 0 alpha, e.g. rgba(0,0,0,0).

universum

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
:kaohi: These background rectangles appear in all of RMMZ's selectable windows and their colours do not reference the window skin:
oh my gosh thank you so much!! i'll try right now!

Latest Threads

Latest Posts

Latest Profile Posts

Sweet nostalgia. My fave Final Fantasy game.
Steam page is now live!
1632768058957.png