Luca74Hej

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
italiano
Primarily Uses
RMXP
Hi everyone, I'm not good at script editor at all, but I would like to know how to translate the words of shop processing and battle processing, those of the menu, gold and the word game over into Italian. I'm not practical could you send me the photos of the lines of the script editor to be modified? Thank you

Roninator2

Gamer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
in the editor use the system tab. In the scripts the words are in several spots.
Sorry not familiar with XP.

callmedan

Friendly Stranger
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Vietnamese
Primarily Uses
RMXP
You can edit the words in the Database (F9)/ System tab.

For those like shop command (i.e: Buy, Sell, Exit), open the script editor, go to Window_ShopCommand and edit line 16 @commands = ["Buy", "Sell", "Exit"]
To find those words you want to change in the script editor, press Ctrl + Shift + F, type the word with double quotation mark (i.e: "Miss").

Luca74Hej

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
italiano
Primarily Uses
RMXP
You can edit the words in the Database (F9)/ System tab.

For those like shop command (i.e: Buy, Sell, Exit), open the script editor, go to Window_ShopCommand and edit line 16 @commands = ["Buy", "Sell", "Exit"]
To find those words you want to change in the script editor, press Ctrl + Shift + F, type the word with double quotation mark (i.e: "Miss").
Thanks for the reply. I can't understand where to change the first and last 3 menu options and the words of the battle processing.

callmedan

Friendly Stranger
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Vietnamese
Primarily Uses
RMXP
If they are not in the System tab of the Database, they should be in the script.
As I mentioned earlier, you can press Ctrl + Shift + F to find them in the script editor. They are the purple letters, and put in double quotation marks as those shop commands.

Luca74Hej

Veteran