I don't know how to implement my idea

Niko097

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
español
Primarily Uses
RMMV
first something of what to my little project: we reincarnate in an epada, but we cannot move so we use an ability to "control" or "possess" an enemy (for example a slime or goblin) then the player will change appearance by that of the possessed enemy

So that's the problem, for now I made a common event trigger when the ability is used, but I don't know how to fill it, I suppose I should create a script but that is where my knowledge goes (I'm new to this...) Thank you for reading!!
imagen_2021-04-03_183853.png
imagen_2021-04-03_200920.png

EDIT: the blue flame is a spirit that explains to us that we die and reincarnate in the sword (all this is part of the introduction) after speaking, it gives us the ability "possession" (I will use that name for now) she says that if we want to move, we must possess a monster, the slime appears and the battle begins> we use the possession skill> the fight ends > now we are a slime with a sword. the player now has the slime's abilities and also "possession". we eventually face other monsters, but to possess them we must level up. and so we will be changing guests stronger and stronger.

Last edited:

Moerder

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
F'thaghn
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hola Niko. if you reincarnate as a sword then it will be static. how do you plan on taking possession of an enemy etc? is the blue flame/orb in your picture the 'ghost' of your hero so you can move around?

as for changing the appearance, on page 3 of the event commands you will find 'Change Actor Images.' you can just set it to whichever sprite the monster has. it will also depend on how many different monsters you plan on using for this. each roaming monster could simply have a link to your common event, or just use the change actor image function in the monster event itself.