Mparagames

Amateur developer trying to be awesome
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese(BRA)
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello,

Basically, I want help in two different functionalities I want to add. I am a beginner in programming and don't know too much, as Ruby is my first experience in the area.
For first, I would like to add an option in the options menu so I could allow the player to change a game variable's value by five possibilities, from 0 to 4 , 0 being the default choice. This would work just like already avaliable switch control option, however with a variable instead of a switch, and 5 choices instead of just two. Everything I previously tried hasn't worked at all, so I need help.

For second, I would like to add some support to the Vlue's basic mouse system script that I am using. Of course, I would prefer that the options menu was completely controllable by the mouse, but I'm fine with just the possibility of closing that menu through a right click. The point is that I'm making the game in such a way so the player can either enjoy the game just using a mouse and no keyboard, or use the mouse it along with the keyboard to enhance the experience. By the way everything is programmed now, if the player has no keyboard connected to the computer and manages to enter the options menu, the game would be unplayable until it's reloaded again, causing loss of unsaved progress which is NOT good.

Thanks!

Ebanyle

what
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Holy87's Setting Menu has multiple switches option.
As for the mouse issue, you could try and search for other mouse scripts. There are plenty.

Mparagames

Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese(BRA)
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello!