flashwebdev

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi everyone, I'm new to RPG Maker MV (just bought it yesterday), and I wanted to make a turn-based card game like Yu-Gi-Oh or Duel Masters (two card game animes). Can anyone point me in the right direction?
If it is not a tutorial, that's fine as well (it'll helpful though). I want to know how to do this and that.

Help is highly appreciated.

Last edited:

Kes

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
While waiting for detailed responses, I strongly recommend that you go through Andar's compilation of info for new users. In particular, he links to 2 playable tutorials, one of Event Commands and one for Switches and Variables. You absolutely need to have a strong grasp of these aspects if you want to make the sort of game you speak of. Being interactive tutorials, you will learn more, and more quickly, than simply watching or reading ordinary tutorials.

Would you please provide links to the two anime that you mention. That is because although many people will have played card games, that doesn't mean that they are familiar with precisely those two. It will save a lot of confusion and possibly inaccurate suggestions if everyone knows exactly what you are referring to.

Thanks.

flashwebdev

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
While waiting for detailed responses, I strongly recommend that you go through Andar's compilation of info for new users. In particular, he links to 2 playable tutorials, one of Event Commands and one for Switches and Variables. You absolutely need to have a strong grasp of these aspects if you want to make the sort of game you speak of. Being interactive tutorials, you will learn more, and more quickly, than simply watching or reading ordinary tutorials.