Icons incorrect in Ace Battle Engine & Battle Symphony

Status
Not open for further replies.

ninjalex

Veteran
Veteran
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
252
Reaction score
55
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I have been using Yanfly Engine Ace - Ace Battle Engine v1.22 and Yami Engine Symphony - Battle Symphony for quite sometime in my games. I have encountered the issue of having the parameters icons while in battle being an incorrect icon.  It seems like an easy fix however I haven't been able to figure out how to change the icon graphic. State graphics are fine. The error is when I use a skill that increases or decreases attack, defense, speed, magic attack,MDF,LUK, MaxHP and MaxMp. "I did try using  "Yanfly Engine RD - Icon Reference Library" but it didn't change the icon graphics in the battle.  If there is anyway to fix this please let me know. Please and Thank you


-------------------------------------------------------


Here is a list of all the scripts I am using:


--------------------------------------------------------


Ace Core Enginehttp://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/core-scripts/ace-core-engine/


Ace Battle Enginehttp://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/battle-scripts/ace-battle-engine/


Enemy HP Bars:  http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/battle-scripts/ace-battle-engine/enemy-hp-bars/


Class System: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/core-scripts/class-system/


Ace Equip Engine: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/gameplay-scripts/ace-equip-engine/


Enemy Levels:  http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/gameplay-scripts/enemy-levels/


Slippery Tiles:  http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/field-scripts/slippery-tiles/


Ace Item Menu: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/ace-item-menu/


Ace Menu Engine: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/ace-menu-engine/


Ace Save Engine: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/ace-save-engine/


New Game+: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/ace-save-engine/new-game/


Ace Shop Options: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/ace-shop-options/


Ace Skill Menu: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/ace-skill-menu/


Ace Status Menu: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/ace-status-menu/


System Options: http://yanflychannel.wordpress.com/rmvxa/menu-scripts/system-options/


CSCA Core Script: http://www.rpgmakervxace.net/topic/6879-csca-core-script/


CSCA Game Info: http://www.rpgmakervxace.net/topic/6515-csca-game-info/


CSCA Encyclopediahttp://www.rpgmakervxace.net/topic/2775-csca-encyclopedia-w-bestiary/


Syvkal's Menu Bars VXAce: http://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?/topic/840-syvkals-menu-bars-vxace/


Galv’s Basic Music Player V.1.6: http://galvs-scripts.com/galvs-basic-music-player/


Galv’s Magic Shards V.1.7: http://galvs-scripts.com/galvs-magic-shards/


Victor Engine Basic Module: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/27014140/Scripts/Victor%20Engine%20-%20Basic%20Module.txt


Grade Victory Screen: http://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?/topic/3439-grade-victory-screen/


--------------------------------------------------------


Example: The picture down below is an example of the error I am getting. Dr. Bard casts "attack up" and a green hat icon is shown.


Also here is the icon set I am using:  http://s1281.photobucket.com/user/Alex_Cowell/media/IconSet_zps40e536e1.png.html?filters%5Buser%5D=135340134&filters%5Brecent%5D=1&sort=1&o=0


I figured out the problem.

help2.png
 
Last edited by a moderator:

kerbonklin

Hiatus King
Veteran
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Messages
1,728
Reaction score
282
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Have you checked if any of your scripts (not just these two because I highly doubt it's them as the cause. It's 100% not symphony) deal with specific icon indexes? Maybe it was due to a newer script you implemented?

Or if you're using any kind of state-cycle/HUD scripts, check those too.

I might as well say this before someone else eventually does very soon.

*Cough* -Ahem!-...

Please provide links to the scripts you're mentioning, as well as a list of any other custom scripts you are using.

Oh by the way maybe you should update to Ace Battle Engine 1.23

By the way again, wrong section. x_x

By the way-way-way, check around in your scripts for the number 457. That's the icon index for what's showing unless you use a custom iconset.

By the way-way-way-way, your title is somewhat misleading since icons have nothing to do with "parameters" themselves.

By the way-way-way-way-way, did you ever check your states to see if you maybe set the wrong icon? o_o
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
38,552
Reaction score
12,068
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
I've moved this thread to RGSSx Script Support. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.
 

ShinGamix

DS Style 4Ever!
Veteran
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
3,906
Reaction score
448
First Language
April Fools
Primarily Uses
N/A
What other scripts are you using besides these? I bet one of them is messing with your icons?
 

ninjalex

Veteran
Veteran
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
252
Reaction score
55
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
1. Sorry about putting it in the wrong section. Iv'e been on this site forever and have yet to ask for help with scripts so I guessed where to put my question. So thanks for putting it in the right spot.

 

2. I have updated my post with all the scripts I am using and the links to the scripts

 

3. I aslo have uploaed a libnk to my icon set that I am using

 

@kerbonklin

 

1.  States are fine. It's just when I use a skill to increase or decrease a parameter like attack or defense, I get the wrong Icon graphic

 

2. Not sure how the title is misleading....Its about icon graphics in yanfly battle engine...but if you say so...sorry for the misleading title...

 

3. I went to yanfly's site to download the 1.23 but all I am getting is the link to 1.22

Is there anyway you can just send 1.23 in a note pad or something.

 

4. Hopefully I have fulfilled what you need to help me :)  
 

ninjalex

Veteran
Veteran
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
252
Reaction score
55
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Okay so removed all scripts except for: (Down Below) and I am still getting the error of any Buffs or Debuffs having a hat or wrong icon!

I'm assuming that the error then lies somewhere within one of these two scripts. I have looked through them and see no mention of Buff and De -Buff icons in battle.

Hopefully this should help narrow down the search and someone will be able to help me sooner :)

Ace Core Enginehttp://yanflychannel...ce-core-engine/

Ace Battle Enginehttp://yanflychannel...-battle-engine/

Okay so I went one step further and removed both the ace core and battle engine and still received icon buff and de-buff errors. I then made a new game without my custom icon set and used the default one and that works fine. How do I set the icon graphic for buffs and debuffs? 
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ninjalex

Veteran
Veteran
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
252
Reaction score
55
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I figured out how to remove buff icons from the battle system. Problem solved. thread can be removed. 
 

Shaz

Veteran
Veteran
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
38,552
Reaction score
12,068
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Next time, please report your post and ask for the thread to be closed as per the forum rules, instead of changing the title. Changing the title makes it difficult for others who are having similar issues to know what your thread is about and to know whether a solution might be found there.


Also, no need to underline your entire post - makes it difficult to read.


This thread is being closed, due to being solved. If for some reason you would like this thread re-opened, please report this post and leave a message why. Thank you.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Status
Not open for further replies.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Latest Threads

Latest Posts

Latest Profile Posts

Caught a guy trying to break into our house today. Appearantly he intended to burgle our neighbor (a 94yo widow) but picked the wrong house. Faced with two angry males he was quick to give up without a fight...
I just joined the club of nerds making their own Excel-Sheets to calculate HP / MP / EXP.. parameter curves
Me: "Finally finished most of my game backlog. Probably time to do some gamedev" | Steam: *offer sales*
If I recorded while I created (what I think is) a small plugin, would you be interested enough in the process to watch it?
I keep trying to explain to clients that the huddle masses behind the old K-Mart are a Fallout Reenactment group. Somehow I don't think they believe me. :LZSskeptic:

Forum statistics

Threads
94,595
Messages
922,186
Members
124,468
Latest member
tonylogan
Top