Devildimos

I ruin memes for a living
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Eglish
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Reminder from a Mod: This is a General Discussion topic - so when answering this topic, please focus on concept and game design, rather than implementation in RPG Maker. :)

Hello, Everyone!

I had this crazy idea for my RNG Dungeon Crawler to add a new feature to my game "Dismantle Item" to increase the crafting freedom for the player.
When I say dismantle it would be the same as In World of Warcraft terms "Disenchant".
But I want to know what your thought and ideas are about this feature!
But before that let me explain a bit more and how it will function in my game before we talk about ideas.
I have dyslexia so don't look at my grammar.

Explanation
Because in Ancient Dungeons you receive so many equipment that the player might not be able to use. I want to add this new feature where you could dismantle the item and gather the materials from that item.
Dismantling a Robe would give you cloth and thread for example.
These materials can be used to craft new items as you can imagine. This way you have more materials, more crafting options and less useless equipment in your inventory collecting dust.

Thoughts
How would you make the dismantle scene start. Should I make an item called "Dismantle Kit" to start the scene?
Maybe use a type of crafting table to start the scene or both?
Should any item be able to be dismantled (potions, arrows, etc) or only equipment (armors and weapons)?
How many materials should dismantling an item yield? Halve of its crafting requirements?
Tell me what your thoughts are.

Have a great day Ladies and Gentlemen!

Attachments

Last edited by a moderator:

Devildimos

Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Eglish
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I have seen this one. Indeed nice, Thank you.
Lol I was trying to make this thread a discussion on other people thoughts about dismantle. Instead you guys give me alternatives and scripts :p.