Dragonkissed

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello Everyone,

Since I'm new I figured I should post something to introduce myself. I'm 29 years old, I'm a Gemini, and I live in NJ. For online purposes most of my friends call me "Dragon" or "Dragonkiss" but for some reason it wouldn't let me use my standard "Dragonkiss" so I used my Alternate of "Dragonkissed". Anyway, I'm new to all of this, but I've wanted to do this since I was 5 years old. I saw a Trial Version Download of RPG Maker MV, and figured what the hell why not at least try it. I've had so many game ideas, concepts, story lines, characters, class types/builds, and more that I always wished could be made into video games. So I'm gonna give it a try, and see what happens. The hardest part of all this for me so far is that I have no clue how to do most things yet, not sure where to begin working on a project, what areas to focus on/order of importance, and most importantly I have no Programing/Java/Script/Code experience at all. (I've never really even understood the formulas used to calculate damage/modifiers in other games most of the time) So this is gonna be very interesting to say the least. That said I have nothing else to do with my time, so I'm going to be doing a lot of reading/learning over the next few weeks. I'm sorry in advance for any noob/stupid questions I may ask, and I look forward to getting input/feedback about some of my game designs/ideas/concepts and if some of them are even possible to create. I know I'm new and just starting, but I already have some very elaborate/complex game ideas I've had for years that I've always wanted to make. Hopefully most of them are in the realm of possibility, but only time will tell. Anyway if you have any questions or anything, please feel free to ask. I'm looking forward to making new friends on here, and working together to create the best video games of our time.

Dragonkissed

Raijinn