[Improvement] Enemies as Actors

Discussion in 'Editor Suggestions and Improvement' started by RetroBoy, Apr 14, 2017.

?

Do you want this?

1. Yes

34 vote(s)
    77.3%
  2. No

3 vote(s)
    6.8%
  3. Yes, but not important.

7 vote(s)
    15.9%
  1. RetroBoy

RetroBoy Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Description of the Feature:
    The ability to check a box and change the enemy tab to be like an actor. Primarily the ability to equip Enemy's with Weapons, Armor and Equipment. As well as provide them with Equipment Slots, levels (as per Class) and scaling attributes if you so desire.

Also a drop down "Advance" menu with the following options.
    Never (Default): Does not gain experience.
    Rival: Gains experience whenever the party gains experience.
    Senpai: Gains twice the experience the party gains.
    Nemesis: Gains five times the experience the party gains.

Code for Implementation:
    I'm not a programmer.

Mockups:
    No visuals.

Why is this feature good?
    Much more enemy depth, the "option" for enemies that grow stronger alongside the heroes and it just seemed like a neat idea to me.

Possible issues with this feature?
    *Shrugs*

2. bgillisp

bgillisp Global Moderators Global Mod

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMVXA
    From the programming side: All they'd have to do to make this work is give enemies the same stats as actors, and assign them a class. You'd have to have an option to assign them a no class for those who just want to enter raw stats for an enemy as well. Though, combined with your idea to tie the stats to the actor instead of class, it might work well.

RetroBoy likes this.
  3. BubbleMatrix82

BubbleMatrix82 Norm Rejecting Black Sheep Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    This idea sounds neat. So basically, make the enemies as tough as the heroes?

4. RetroBoy

RetroBoy Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English