RetroBoy

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
Description of the Feature:
Its probably just me but I'd like the ability to the Actor Tab and tie stats gained per level in the Class Tab. It is probably just a personal preference but I thought, why not ask. I am probably not the only one that has had the idea of adding +2 or +3 stats per level and then had to go through class by class and manually add that each level. Its a pain.

I'd much rather be able to set my "Base Stats" in the Actor Tab, then set "Gain per level" with the option of the exponential curve than rely on that as the default. Also, it feels more natural to me to start with the attributes on the race/actor and then have the class modify those attributes with the class choice.

Code for Implementation:
I'm not a programmer.

Mockups:
Don't have one.

Why is this feature good?
Puppies, kittens, and butterflies, yo.

Possible issues with this feature?
May turn into more data entry for people further along in their current projects.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
If you add (for example) a trait ATK * 101% to the actor, all the actor's attack values will be one percent higher than default class values - no need to change anything in the class for something like that.

RetroBoy

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
I disagree. I know that actor can change by percentage but that is not intuitive. If people disagree I am sure they can vote no.

Archeia

Level 99 Demi-fiend
Developer
Reaction score
First Language
Filipino
Primarily Uses
VNM
I feel like I get what you are saying, and I too have some degree of wanting to do this instead of manually by script or something. But without any visual on how you want this implemented, it's hard to convince some users why this is a good add-on.

ashikai

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
N/A