In Her Footsteps (DEMO 03/21/15 UPDATE)

Discussion in 'Games In Development' started by SpiralSigil, Mar 2, 2015.

1. SpiralSigil

SpiralSigil Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    [​IMG]
    Overview / History Of Project:
    So, quick overview; I've been tinkering with RPG Maker programs since 2000 was still the newest thing, and I've always wanted to actually finish a game - And I dont count the 2-hour long really REALLY awfully mapped out mess called "Dragon's Quest" I made as a starting project (Before I knew that was an actual game title, because I was a kid and didnt know any better, and thank GOD that thing never saw the light of day and is buried in my memories...) Because I always have tons of ideas for storylines and characters, but never the drive to finish.  Then when I got really into using RM2K3, I had a spoofy story idea that I thought would really work out well, and put in days and weeks and months of work into making the graphics for it, all the inside and meta jokes, a skit system (Because I'm a huge Tales of fanatic) and so forth.  Then the harddrive and ultimately computer failure lost ALL of that (Lesson folks; always do backups!) And utterly killed my enthusiasm.
     ​
    Enter VX ACE, which I totally bought before I ever realized Steam sales were a thing and sunk full price into it.  Because I'm just a genius like that.  Well this time I've decided I'm going to finish what I started, (And get my dayum moneys worth out of what is actually turning out to be a really good purchase) but since my RM2K3 idea wouldnt really work now (I mean, MAYBE it would.  But many of the jokes rely on people who used and played RM2K/2K3 games and got all the concepts and inside jokes about it specifically, which may not be the case anymore) I've basically started from scratch.  And here we are! 
     ​