In my game, in mobile, the tiles are melting

Lonepixel

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello everyone. I am new to the forum, and also, a poor English speaker... Be patient guys.

I was testing a game that i am developing for android, but, i cant understand, why the tiles are melted (static, not moving but like a corrupted file), and i can play it with no problem in my cellphone and pc(40-60 fps), but this problem only occurs on the cellphone. It seams like a graphics bug or something. In my pc, the tiles are working perfectly.
Another issue its the MOG title screen. It was melting too, but in this case, it begins very stable but in time, melts (not static, the columns are vibrating, moving in this case).

P.s.: I am not very good at code and js.

Thanks for any help.

Screenshots of my smartphone:

There is screenshots of my pc too. They are perfectly smooth.

Attachments

Last edited by a moderator:

Poryg

Dark Lord of the Castle of Javascreeps
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Czech
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Android phones have problems with rpg maker mv, that is no secret. The reason for that is, the phone uses its default web browser to play HTML5 games, which, more often than not, has funky WebGL rendering engine. This can be different from phone to phone too even in the same brand, which is why Android development is so difficult and why I never ever recommend it.
If you want, you can try to force canvas rendering, but it contains risks of greater lag, since canvas2d rendering is done through CPU, which is not made for rendering graphics.

Kes

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA

I've moved this thread to RPG Maker MV Deployment. Please be sure to post your threads in the correct forum next time. Thank you.

Eliaquim

Raze: The Rakuen Zero's Guardian!
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Portuguese - Br
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi there!