RaxecV

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
I'm not sure if this is the right title. Hi guys! I'm fresh here but some friends and I have been making a game in VX Ace for some weeks. I've run into a bunch of tilesets from Celianna and I absolutely love them. I'm using some of them ... My doubt is, how do I credit her/him when the game is finished? Do I need to? Also, some credit ideas would be appreciated. Sorry for the freshness. This is my first time post.

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Each content creator should state their terms of use somewhere. Purchased packs will usually contain a text document with the EULA. Resources downloaded here for free and elsewhere would hopefully state their terms. (We require creators to post the terms here.)

I'm not going to look up Celianna's terms, because I can guarantee that she requires credit. But really, regardless, even if a creator doesn't require it, it's respectful to give them credit anyway.

How to give credit can vary, but most would just use a screen or screens to list all the credits, whether it plays at the end of the game, it's an accessible option in the menu or what.

RaxecV

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Each content creator should state their terms of use somewhere. Purchased packs will usually contain a text document with the EULA. Resources downloaded here for free and elsewhere would hopefully state their terms. (We require creators to post the terms here.)

I'm not going to look up Celianna's terms, because I can guarantee that she requires credit. But really, regardless, even if a creator doesn't require it, it's respectful to give them credit anyway.

How to give credit can vary, but most would just use a screen or screens to list all the credits, whether it plays at the end of the game, it's an accessible option in the menu or what.