Interview: Hirei talks School Projects, Reincarnation: Dawn of War and Early Influences

Discussion in 'General Lounge' started by C-C-C-Cashmere, Sep 7, 2013.

1. C-C-C-Cashmere

C-C-C-Cashmere Veteran Veteran

First Language:
    English
    [​IMG]

As part of my interview series, I'm speaking to prominent developers/contributors in our RPG Maker Web community to gain insight on their inner workings. Today we speak to Hirei, developer extraordinaire of the promising Reincarnation: Dawn of War, and the action-adventure RPG Finding Eden.

Hey, Hirei, thanks for agreeing to do this interview. Your time is valued greatly. First off, tell us a bit about yourself, if you will.

Sure thing! My name is Hirei. I consider myself a freelancing "Arting Starvist," which is to say I'm an illustrator, graphic designer, and an aspiring character artist. I've worked on a few games here and there such as Finding Eden and Reincarnation - Dawn of War -.

And you're also a mod of RMW. How did you become a mod and what is it like to be one?

Actually how I became a mod is quite interesting. I noticed that there was a lack of a "Creative Commons" area for people who draw and whatnot to share their work. I took it up to Touchfuzzy, the admin of RPGMAKERWEB. Not only did he create the "Art, Literature, and Music" forums but he gave me mod access. As for what is it like to be one... Well it's a large responsibility. This is the representative forum for Enterbrain/Degica's RM products so I constantly have to remember that I need to act professional, etc. It's a lot of work but overall very rewarding. I enjoy looking at all the resources people submit and of course all of the wonderful work seen in the Art and Literature forum. If you have any work to show off, please feel free to submit it in the Art and Literature forum! :)