Intra Mundum (Demo available)

Discussion in 'Games In Development' started by Galenmereth, May 15, 2013.

1. Galenmereth

Galenmereth I thought what I'd do was Veteran

First Language:
    English
    Primarily Uses:
    RMMV
    [​IMG]

New alpha version coming very soon!
    The previous version of the game was very outdated (it was from June, and a ton has happened since...) I'm not entirely ready with the new alpha version, but in not too long I'll have it ready with all the new things in it. Stay tuned.

Introduction

Hello everyone. I'm new to these parts, but decided to drop by since I'm working on a story-heavy RPG in RPG Maker VXAce. I'm used to making my own game engines from scratch, but once I started this project I quickly realized it would take me a long time before I would get the engine up to the standard that is necessary to make my idea work. I remembered having used RPG Maker 2003 way way back, and thought "why not" as I downloaded the trial. I've been working on the game itself for about a week now (the story and setting is much older), and I'm really happy with the progress so far. RPG Maker VXAce fit my ideas perfectly.

But so far I've only played it by myself and had a few people try it, and I figure it's time I get some feedback from a broader range of people, both on the concept and execution. I'd love to hear your opinions on the game so far!
    Setting
    The story is set in a fictional world called Orbis. Geographically it is based on some of the same principles as our world (north is cold and south is warm), but its layout is completely different. In the time the story takes place, humanity is on the brink of an industrial revolution. Industrialism and science has triumphed as the driving force of the modern world, and a great central empire has risen above all to usher mankind towards a new age.