NPC
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Indonesia
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Good day everyone :D

I'm very newbie here and I hope we can be friends :3 even tho maybe I won't always be online here ('^_^)ノ

So, I already bought RPG Maker MV from Steam like 5 months ago maybe and I also bought some DLC for it. And I just able to use it because those opengl32.dll thing. I need to download it so I can use the RPG Maker. Well, weird things happen after that. I did find my DLC that I bought, but I also did find another thing that I don't think I bought it too. So here's what I found:

1. BaseResource
2. BaseResource_Compressed
3. DarkFantasyCharacterPack
4. ExtraAssets
5. KadokawaPlugins
6. KadokawaPlugins_New
7. Magic_and_SFPack(for_v1.6)
8. Modern_Generator
9. parallax_Resource_Pack
10. RPG Maker Freebies
11. RPGmakerWeb_Plugins
12. Sangokushi

I don't remember very well if I ever download it somewhere and put it on the folder. So, if anyone know if it comes with the RPG Maker that I bought, let me know :3 I mean, it's very rude if I use those without knowing who created it. And I'll be unable to put it in my Credits

Shaz

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Yes, those come with MV. I'm not sure who made all the resources, but I know the plugins all have the names of the creators. Check the folders and see if there are any text files listing artist names.

Andar

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
German
Primarily Uses
RMMV
And I just able to use it because those opengl32.dll thing. I need to download it so I can use the RPG Maker.
that should not be neccessary, not unless you're using the wrong display driver.
The OpenGL library needs only to be installed manually for older display drivers as all regular display drivers have included the required version for several years by now.