Not open for further replies.

Barsek

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Arabic
Primarily Uses
Hello Everyone ! ( this is my first time using a forum ) 

i'm making a game using rpg maker vx ace and i'm on a part where the party get prisoned and i am looking for a script or something that makes all their items confiscated (inventory taken from them ) and after a while they will find it in a tresure chest ( all their inventory ) 

Thnx for the help ! ^^

mlogan

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hi there, if you are wanting a script for this, I can move it over to the script requests section for you.

Though a bit tedious, this could be done with variables, no script needed. You would simply need to store the value of each item in a separate variable. Then later in the event, use that variable to add the number of items back into the inventory.

Coming back because I realize I am a bit wrong - I was confusing MV where you can more easily store the item count in a variable. Still, I think you could event it, perhaps using a script call for the variable control, but I can't find the one needed at the moment. I will leave this here for now, but if a script is necessary, someone will move it to script requests for you.

Last edited by a moderator:

Barsek

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Arabic
Primarily Uses
ah ok thnx for trying to help! and sorry for not getting this post on the right place this is my first time after all ...and yea i thought about storing em in variables but i just have too many items ..like so many x.x this is why i thought there would be a script to do the job for me or something 

bgillisp

Global Moderators
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA