Is it possible: Slide menu with animations?

sisus95

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello!
I am completely new to RPG Maker and the forum, I hope I'm posting my question in the right place :)

I'm wondering if there's a way to create a menu like the one in Super Mario All-Stars for SNES. Here's a linkt to an example:

I'd love for the selected title-screen to also be animated - is this possible?

Thanks in advance :) !

Edit: I posted my question here and in the RPG Maker MV sub-forum since I own both of them :)

Last edited:

Heirukichi

Veteran
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
Italian
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello and welcome to the forum. If what you want is just this much you can achieve that with just pictures and events, I recommend taking a look at Andar's tutorial for new users in my signature, it is very informative and it explains everything you need to achieve it.

sisus95

Villager
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
Hello and welcome to the forum. If what you want is just this much you can achieve that with just pictures and events, I recommend taking a look at Andar's tutorial for new users in my signature, it is very informative and it explains everything you need to achieve it.
Thank you :)!
I have looked atAndar's tutorial for new users and can'tfind anything related to what I'm asking... What part of it do you think would help me in achieving what I'm asking for here?

Roninator2

Gamer
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMVXA
What part of it do you think would help me in achieving what I'm asking for here
Essentially all of it.
Getting familiar with the editor and deciding if you are going to use events for your sliding menu or find/ask for a script.

What you have shown looks like just pictures. so use an event and display pictures. use conditional branches for input checks.
These things are all covered by reading EVERYTHING in the tutorials.