Your friendly neighborhood neko
Veteran
Reaction score
First Language
English
Primarily Uses
RMMV
Hello~!

It's my first time using Moghunter's Chrono Engine and I've encountered a few problems with getting it to work in my project. I downloaded the demo from the site and know how it all works, but I'm running into a problem when I try and run a test battle in my ongoing project.
I copied all the correct images and files from the demo into my project's files, and I've copied the events, tool map, and plugins and set it all up exactly how it's set up in the demo. When I approach an enemy the battle starts up successfully, but the enemies don't attack at all and I can't do anything. I can't use items, skills, guard, or attack.
The cursor that appears when you're selecting an enemy to attack doesn't appear at all even though it's in my files.
View attachment 149524
Here's the cursor I'm talking about
View attachment 149525
As you can see, it's absent :(

However, I started a completely new and fresh project and did the same method I did with my ongoing project, and it didn't work either until I filled out the weapons page with weapons from the demo. Then it started working. But my ongoing project has the same weapons from the demo and it doesn't work.
I looked at the English translated help documents for the plugins, searched online, and watched a bunch of tutorials but I can't figure out for the life of me why I can't attack or do anything in battle in my ongoing project. It seems to me like I'm doing exactly what everybody else does in their videos. I didn't add a single original line of code and won't until I get the system running smoothly. I've double, triple, and quadruple checked the database and the files, but I might have missed something.