Issue with "TypeError Cannot read property 'width' of undefined", please help!

thomasm

Warper
Reaction score
First Language
Dutch
Primarily Uses
RMMZ
Hi there,

I've been working on a game, using RPG Maker MZ, for some time now, but I'm encountering a problem I can't seem to fix. I've been going through the forums, without any luck. This is my first time posting a question online, and I hope someone can help me! I have no real coding experience...

So, about the error: There are a lot of random encounters in the game, and sometimes with a random encouter, I suddenly get the error "TypeError Cannot read property 'width' of undefined". I exchanged the images, no luck. I switched off my plugins (SRD and CGMZ), no luck. All my enemies and troops are consistent and don't refer to any deleted images or anything.

I switched on DevTools, and this is the error-message I got. I hope someone can help me understand this! If I'm posting this wrong/in the wrong place, please let me know!

rmmz_managers.js:2030 TypeError: Cannot read property 'width' of undefined
at Sprite_Enemy.updateFrame (rmmz_sprites.js:1003)
at Sprite_Enemy.Sprite_Battler.updateMain (rmmz_sprites.js:504)
at Sprite_Enemy.Sprite_Battler.update (rmmz_sprites.js:485)
at Sprite_Enemy.update (rmmz_sprites.js:961)
at Sprite.update (rmmz_core.js:1971)
at Sprite.update (rmmz_core.js:1971)
at Spriteset_Battle.Sprite.update (rmmz_core.js:1971)
at Spriteset_Battle.Spriteset_Base.update (rmmz_sprites.js:3162)
at Spriteset_Battle.update (rmmz_sprites.js:3627)
at Scene_Battle.Scene_Base.updateChildren (rmmz_scenes.js:129)
SceneManager.catchNormalError @ rmmz_managers.js:2030
SceneManager.catchException @ rmmz_managers.js:2018
SceneManager.update @ rmmz_managers.js:1941
Graphics._onTick @ rmmz_core.js:800
TickerListener.emit @ pixi.js:9474
Ticker.update @ pixi.js:9928
Ticker._tick @ pixi.js:9679
requestAnimationFrame (async)
Ticker._tick @ pixi.js:9682

caethyril

^_^
Global Mod
Reaction score
First Language
EN